A Note To My Readers

I know that I have not written regularly in quite some time. I wanted to let my readers know (all two or three of you) that I will be making more of an effort to write regularly while I can. At the moment I have nothing but time- I have finished graduate school, am living rent free and am in between jobs. Other than my love of doing nothing, I should have no excuse but to write more often. Sure there is a part of me that tries to convince the other part of me that I should no longer sell my soul for free but that other part of me needs to stand strong and remember what I used to say as a young writer: “It is not about the money. I don’t write for money. If I can write and have a beneficial effect upon one reader than it is all worth it.” I am now trying to keep the older writer with more bills and more status anxiety from infecting the idealism of the younger writer. To be continued….

One thought on “A Note To My Readers

Leave a Reply

